Tags

, , , , ,

Lately I’ve been on the hunt for vintage shoes – and I am loving all the wild options out there.  I love contemporary shoes as well but it’s expensive to get these designer brands in exotic patterns when they first hit the market.  I’m searching online everyday for HEELS & PUMPS in  EEL skin, python snake, ALLIGATOR & Crocodile – basically reptiles of all sorts and Pony hair.  A BIG plus with vintage shoes aside from the savings, is that they are a LOT more comfortable since the designers from 30 years ago weren’t making them as sky-high as they do now.  Five inch pumps are just not for me baby!  Most vintage shoes don’t go much higher than 3 inches, which is more than enough for me to feel tall without tottering into the gutter as I step out of the car.  Happy Hunting  ; )

Vintage Giuseppe Zanotti Pony hair heels at a staggering 3.5 inches – LOVE! xoxo

